Our Staff
and trustees

Frontline AIDS is made up of some of the leading figures in the global response to the HIV epidemic, who bring extensive experience of community responses across multiple regions, as well as expertise in human rights, family planning, international development, finance and communications.

Our staff

Meet the Frontline AIDS Senior Leadership Team.


Lois Chingandu is the Director of External Relations at Frontline AIDS.
Lois plays a central role in generating evidence to support effective HIV programming. In her previous role as Executive Director of SAfAIDS, Lois built an organisation with a global reputation for high quality HIV and SRHR programming and effective regional and national advocacy.

Throughout her 20-year career, Lois has worked with local organisations to deliver major programmes supported by international donors in the public and private sectors. Lois has a long-standing commitment to ensuring the rights of marginalised people, key populations and women and girls, who form the cornerstone of an effective HIV response.

A midwife by profession, Lois holds a Diploma, Bachelors and a Masters’ degree in Adult Education specialised in community development from the University of Zimbabwe, a summer school certificate from Harvard University School of Public Health on Managing Health Programs in Developing Countries and several certificates on health communication, family planning and counselling. Lois has co-authored and contributed towards the development of books, manuals, and toolkits and has presented at many international conferences on HIV and AIDS.


  • David Clark, Programmes
  • Fionnuala Murphy, Global Advocacy
  • Gerrard Graf, Finance
  • Helen Eyers, People & Organisational Development
  • Christine Kalume and Mary Edwards, Joint Heads of Funding and Partnerships

Our trustees

The Board of Trustees are responsible for ensuring that our policies and global strategies are in keeping with our mission.

  • Professor Nana K Poku – Chair of the Board
  • Dr Joan Nyanyuki – Chair of the Accreditation Committee
  • Maya Mungra – Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee
  • Pauline Hayes – Chair of the People and Reward Committee
  • Abby Maxman
  • Micheal Ighodaro
  • Purnima Mane